Junior Achievement forms new Chautauqua County Advisory Committee

BUFFALO – Junior Achievement of Western New York (JAWNY) announces the formation of the Junior Achievement of WNY Chautauqua County Advisory Committee.

Through a network of high profile business and community leaders, the JAWNY Chautauqua Advisory Committee will assist JAWNY staff to develop new partnerships, increase awareness of Junior Achievement programs and grow revenue streams to insure and enhance Junior Achievement’s presence throughout Chautauqua County. The JAWNY Chautauqua Advisory Committee will be reflective of all areas of Chautauqua County and will ensure the sustainability of Junior Achievement throughout Chautauqua County.

Members of this newly-formed Advisory Committee are: Mike Metzger, president, Blackstone Manufacturing; Jim Roach, vice president, Falconer Printing; Steve Penhollow, superintendent, Falconer School District; Jane Fosberg, retired superintendent, Falconer School District; Deke Kathman, superintendent, Jamestown School District and Cathy Moots, JA board member and teacher, Falconer School District.

For information on committee participation, donation or volunteer opportunities, or on any of JA’s programs or events, visit www.jawny.org or call 853-1381.