Immaculata Academy inducts 11 new members into National Honor Society

Eleven young ladies at Immaculata Academy were recently inducted into the Immaculatan Chapter of the National Honor Society. The society recognizes those students who have shown excellence in the areas of “scholarship, leadership, excellence, and character.” In order to be considered for induction and membership, students must meet certain academic criteria and go through an application process. This group marks the 52nd class of inductees for the Immaculatan Chapter. Pictured, from left, front row: Claire Lukasiewicz, Abbey Smolinski, Sarah Lipinski and Anne Pivarunas. Middle row: Moderator Scott Lemiesz, Claire Hull, Amanda Tobin, Samantha Grasso, Julia Lalka, Mary Rose Ricotta, Allison Downs, Amy Griffin, Sarah Schneider, Molly Marciniak and Moderator Susan Zgoda. Back row: Stephanie Busha, Jordan DeMartino, Janelle Harb, Monica Schubbe, Amanda Kobiolka, Monica Wrobel and Allison Drozda.