East Town of Dunkirk Fire Company installs officers

The East Town of Dunkirk Fire Company held its installation banquet on Saturday at the fire hall.

Senator Catharine Young presented proclamations to three outstanding members: Ronald Martin for 50 years of service, Dorothy Roman for 63 years and an active charter member of the East Dunkirk Fire Company Auxiliary, and Rudy Halicki for his 63 years of service and also a charter member of the fire company. Accepting for Rudy Halicki was his brother, Ronald Halicki.

Chief Joel Biscaro handed out many awards. Terry Grisanti was the recipient of the Most Hours of Training Award and received a truckman’s ax. Kyle Damon received a personal truckman’s ax and award for Service Above and Beyond. Gregory Berg and Daniel Berg both received dress patches for being inducted as new members.

The officers sworn in by The Honorable Priscilla Penfold were: Chief Joel Biscaro, First Assistant Chief Paul Miller, Second Assistant Chief Brian Purol, Third Assistant Chief Rob Schiarno, Foremen Chris Michalak and Kyle Damon, EMS Captain Leonard Kupkowski, President Jim Ganey, Vice President Juan Pagan, Treasurer Jennifer Hudson-Carter, Financial Secretary Richard Purol; Board of Directors: Francis Main, Scott Pagano and Richard Mackowiak.