For the Record


Pinehurst ParTee Girls to begin season

The ParTee Girls are preparing to start a new season at Pinehurst Golf Course.

Events are held on Tuesday nights. Those planning to participate should call Patty Petrella at 672-9135 or Pat Thompson at 792-4232. Petrella is also available via email at

Forestville Softball sign-ups next week

Forestville Softball will hold sign-ups for the 2013 season Wednesday from 5:30-7 p.m. at the elementary school gym. The league is open to girls 8-14 and split into three age groups: 10 & under, 12 & under and 14 & under.

Contact Mike Nasal at 998-9720 or Mark Ostrye at 401-9111 for more information.

Cattaraugus County Sports Banquet set for March 23

The 11th annual Cattaraugus County Sports Hall of Fame Banquet will be held at the Little Valley Legion March 23 at 6 p.m. An outstanding individual from each of the county’s 12 school districts will be honored at the event.

This year’s inductees include: Rich Hill (Cattaraugus-Little Valley), Lou Selan (Gowanda), Don Scholla (Olean), Greg Dahlman (West Valley), Chris Blocher (Allegany-Limestone), Tom Derx (Portville), Robin Maycock (Randolph), Melissa Ward (Franklinville), Steve Noll (Hinsdale), Phil Tanner (Pioneer), Chuck Oyler (Salamanca) and Ed Ahrens (Ellicottville).

Tickets are $20 each, but they must be reserved before March 15 by calling banquet chairman Mark Benton at 532-4053 or emailing him at

Area Bowling

Lucky Lanes

Wednesday 4-Man – High team game: Bowlers Corner 800. High team series: Professional Contractors 2,325. Other high scores: Spencer Johnson 231-278-676, James Golubski 257-636, Joe Jagoda 205-210-213-628, Jerry Jesionowski 245-617, Tom Jagoda 203-226-606, Rick Crandall 224-207, Keith Glowniak 220, Dennis Keppel 205, Dan Struzynski 204, Paul Nocek 200-201.

  • ??

Lou Nocek BII – High team game: First Transportation 1,048. High team series: First Transportation 3,001. Other high scores: James Golubski 239-234-650, Mike Lucas 209-237-644, Ted Schwalbe 233-208-203-644, Lee Szalkowski 248-204-640, Spencer Johnson 237-204-640, Greg Haase 233-204-629, Ken Kerry 206-214-204-624, Rick Crandall 227-223-623, Rick Keller 234-211-619, Scott Jagoda 210-222-619, Keith Glowniak 212-232-624, Joe Jagoda 201-211-611, Alex Haase 213-232-607, Dean Wright 255, Tom Battaglia 245, Anthony Dimmer 230, Jim Ellman Jr. 225, Jerry Jesionowski 222, Dale Stevens 219, Paul Nocek 213, Tom Jagoda 205-204.