For The Record


2013 DLBA Masters

Set to Begin April 27

The 14th annual Dunkirk-Lakeshore Bowling Association Masters tournament, sponsored by Hi-Tech Services, is set to begin on Saturday, April 27 at Lakeview Lanes in Silver Creek.

The tournament features two 4-game scratch blocks bowled on Saturday and Sunday with a 16 person, double-elimination roll-off to be contested immediately after the Sunday qualifier.

Entry fee is $60. Applications with squad times are available at all local bowling centers. for any questions, contact P.J. Azzarella at 785-1265.

Kids Night Out

There will be a Kids Night Out on Friday from 6:30-9:30 p.m., at Fredonia State’s Steele Hall.

All students in first thru sixth grades are invited to attend. There will be games and participants will be able to swim amongst other things. The cost is $10 (cash only) and concessions will be available.

For any questions, call Chris Case at 673-3279 or email him at

Tuesday Night Men’s League

There will be a practice round, short meeting and team draw on Tuesday, April 23. First tee time is 4 p.m.

Youth Hockey


Modified Ice Hockey

Dunkirk-Fredonia 5, Starpoint 0 – Dunkirk-Fredonia goaltenders, Brianna Gawronski and Jackson Chilberg shared net-minding duties to earn the shutout. Goals were scored by Alex Majka, Christopher Michalski, Brandon Prentiss, Nolan Mages and Seth Schrader. The goals were assisted by Stephen Aldrich (two), Ryan Thompson (two), Ben Kyte, Nick Pchelka, Brandon Katta, Majka and Schrader.

Strong Defense was played by Tyler Lampert and Zack Rybak.

Adult Bowling

K & L Lanes

Frank Galfo Memorial Monday A League – Ryan Robe 267-216-266-749, Rob Fetterick 248-236-242-726, Eddie Howard 235-235-246-716, Paul Evans 244-247-686, Ken Purdy 216-223-246-685, Steve Grimm 217-248-208-673, Terry Gabel 225-237-660, Joey Sweda 217-255-649, Jerard Cappozi 213-220-224-657, Ron Huch 222-225-640, Brian Schulz 247-202-639, Jeff Alguire 261-224-632, Dan Moyer 224-225-631, Mike Krzemien 210-212-204-626, Jeff Fort 206-223-625, Denny Newcomb 239-616, Jim Vogtli 224-203-610, Chris Hart 217-608, Eric Strickfaden 231-606, Bob Stelley 246-606, Tim Lillie 226-600, Ed Abdo 215, Greg Reynolds 207-208, Denny Emke 200, Les Ludemann 225, Jamie Fort 212-202, Mike McKeever 223, Keith Tharnish 200, Jeff Gabel 227, Mike Mirtchnall 212, Bob Robe 211, Ed Nalepa 200-203, Ryan Lipinski 200-202, Denny Jensen 226.

Paul Hill Memorial League – High team game: South Dayton Hotel 1,098. High team series: South Dayton Hotel 3,239. High individual game (men): Ken Purdy 279, Ernie Clareus 279. Individual high game (women): Jamie Krajewski 216. Individual high series (men): Ed Howard 716. Individual high series (women): Nancy Earle.

Other high scores: Bobby Brown 225, Paul Schulz 241-213-605, Ben Hewitt 214, Mike Emke-Walker 233, Pat Richter 257-618, Ken Purdy, Sr. 202, Ken Purdy 227-279-684, Derrek Stelley 223-213, Mike McKeever 205-200, Howard 240-278, Robbie Coulon 237, Mike Meyers 222-278-697, Ernie Clareus 230-279-683, Justin Clareus 208-257-616, Ron Duliba 225-222-627, Daren Waterman 223-205-616, Diane Emke 163, Liz Gabel 169, Krajewski 161-508, Dee Connolly 177-165, Nancy Earle 172-215-531.

Paul Hill Memorial – High team game: Gowanda Ford 1,035. High team series: Gowanda Ford 3,034. Individual high game (men): Justin Clareus 266. Individual high game (women): Jamie Krajewski 223. Individual high series (men): Ben Hewitt 703. Individual high series (women): Krajewski 566.

Other high scores: Art Arthur 209, Mike Meyers 210-248-656, Justin Clareus 266-241-626, Bob Stelley 202, Gene Aanerud 223-606, Mike McKeever 238, Ed Howard 235-201-630, Mike Emke Walker 206, Larry Brown 200, Pat Richter 225-214, Mike Howard 204-215, Hewitt 236-235-232, Bradley Schulz 201, Ken Purdy 245-203-206-654, Robbie Coulon 202, Jeremy Jimerson 236, Dee Connolly 170, Nancy Earle 163-191, Kathy Earle 178, Diane Emke 171, Krajewski 186.

Saturday Nite Drifters – High team game: Team Mayhem 878. High team series: Team Mayhem. Individual high game (men): Justin Clareus 250. Individual high game (women): Kelly Carriero 238. Individual high series (men): Daren Waterman 667. Individual high series (women): Carriero 561.

Other high scores: Joe Sweda 205-212-202-619, Ed Howard 247-616, Ken Purdy 217, Tom Bixby 205, Waterman 205-225-237, Justin Clareus 250-615, Jamie Krajewski 179, Carriero 160-163, Kathy Earle 190-171, Shelly Coon 184, Kate Bixby 171, Nancy Earle 164.