Club News

Dunkirk Memorial American Legion Auxiliary Unit 62

The Dunkirk Memorial American Legion Auxiliary Unit 62 met recently at the Post. The meeting was opened with a prayer by Chaplain Ann Schlichter. President Dawn Ransom led the members in the Pledge of Allegiance and the preamble to the Constitution.

Committee reports were given. Membership chairman Audrey Miga announced the unit has reached 100 percent. Membership awards for the spring conference were announced.

They were for reaching milestones in November and April.

The following officers were elected for 2013-2014: President Del Jusko, Vice President Audrey Miga, Second Vice President Janet Jagoda, Secretary Lorraine Bardwell and Treasurer Kyle Ahlstrom.

Delegates to the Department Convention in July in Niagara Falls will be Miga and Jean Sutton.

Installation will be Tuesday, June 11 at the White Village. Cocktails will be at 6 p.m. with dinner beginning at 6:30.

Reservations are due to Lillian Ransom at 366-8500 by June 7.