Chautauqua District OES Homecoming/Reception held in Jamestown

The Chautauqua District Order of Eastern Star Homecoming/Reception was recently held at Mt Sinai/Mecca Chapter, Baker St. Ext., Jamestown.

Homecoming honorees were Linda Conti, Member of the Necrology Committee; Helen A. Patti, District Deputy Grand Matron; and Quentin O. Bensink, District Grand Lecturer. Lynne Schmitt recently completed term as Commissioner of Appeals West.

Incoming officers are Linda Blodgett, District Deputy Grand Matron; Robert Lewis, District Grand Lecturer; and Joan Himelein, Grand Representative of Nebraska.

Jackie Olszewski continues her term as Grand Representative of Alberta, Canada.

Officers of the afternoon were: Worthy Matrons-Karen Thompson, Mary Prue, and Nancy Schuyler; Worthy Patrons: Jon W Ostrom, Francis Petersen, Franklin Werren; Associate Matron Mary A Bradford; Associate Patron John Olszewski, Secretary Martha Woolley; Conductress Karen Russell; Associate Conductress Kristy Adams; Chaplain Bernice Lewis; Marshal Donna Johnson; Asst. Marshal Nancy Duink; Musicians Linda Lewis and Georgann Bemis; Color Bearer, Lance Parker.

Greeters were Francelia Skoglund and Mary Myers.

Refreshments were provided by Ruth Ostrom, Sandra Stewart, and Acacia Chapter #96, Mt Sinai-Mecca Chapter #132, and Forestville Chapter #247.

District Advisor is Jeri Yauchzy.