FHS National Honor Society holds induction ceremony

Recently Fredonia High School held the induction ceremony for the Fredonia High School Chapter of the National Honor Society. Twenty-eight students from Fredonia High School were selected by the chapter’s faculty council for meeting the high standards of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. The new members of the Fredonia High School NHS chapter are: Kelsey Aldrich, Nicholas Arcoraci, Amanda Bahgat, Alexandra Cobb, Madeline Crandall, Charlotte Crinnin, Sarah Cruver, Breanna Dahn, Joshua Goodhue, Sebastian Guerra, Sarah Hill, Brianne Ihasz, Nicholas Johnston, Jillian Kowalski, Jasmine Mills, Shelby Przybysz, Samantha Pucci, Liam Rankin, Sweta Rao, Lea Richir, Matthew Sheridan, Haleigh Snyder, Emma Storm, Jacob Szymczak, Baylee Tarnowski, Jacob Thompson, Helen Wagner-Maggitti, Kirsta Wheelock.

The National Honor Society is one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for high school students. There are chapters in more than 16,000 high schools, and since 1921 millions of students have been selected for membership. To be eligible for membership to the Fredonia High School chapter, students must achieve and maintain a weighted cumulative GPA of 92% or higher, and demonstrate service, leadership, and character. Fredonia High School currently has 49 students who are active members in NHS.