Cassadaga Volunteer Fire Department holds annual installation banquet

CASSADAGA-The annual installation banquet of the Cassadaga Volunteer Fire Department was recently held in the Cassadaga Fire Hall.

Fire Department President Allen Parker served as the Master of Ceremony.

He presented awards to all divisions of the fire department, which has shown growth in the last few years.

Longtime member Bill Blizzard was recognized for serving the fire department for 50 years. His son, Brad Blizzard, accepted the award.

The oath of office was administered by the Cassadaga Village Mayor LeeAnn Lazarony.

Officers for 2014 are: Michael Stewart, vice president, Christopher Wichlacz, 2nd assistant chief; David Muscato outgoing chief; Timothy Cobb Jr., chief, Laura Logan, EMS Captain and secretary; Allen Parker, president, Constance Dugas, EMS Lieutenant; Tammie Wichlacz, treasurer; Kyle Balona 3rd assistant chief; and Teresa Penhollow, 1st assistant chief.

The Cassadaga Volunteer Fire Department was organized in 1924 and has served Cassadaga for 90 years.