NCCF seeks nominations for Weaver Footprints Award

The Northern Chaut-auqua Community Found-ation is currently seeking nominations for the George B. Weaver Jr. Footprints Award. This award honors individuals, families or groups that create footprints for others to follow, exemplifying the NCCF’s mission of enhancing northern Chautauqua County.

Nominees should have a history of volunteerism, philanthropic endeavors (not necessarily measured in number of dollars) and activities that have made an impact in the community as well as enhancing the social and cultural climate of the northern Chautauqua community. Past recipients include George B. Weaver Jr.; Dallas Beal; Robert Maytum; Jim and Carol Boltz; Donald Q. Eno DVM; the founding NCCF Board of Directors and the first elected Board of Directors – Richard S. Johnson, Edwin L. Hamlet, Doug and Ann Manly, Richard Anson and Steve and Helen Baran. Steve and Sue Cobb received the award in 2013.

Nominations will be accepted until March 28. All community members are encouraged to participate by submitting a name for the committee’s consideration. Visit the NCCF’s web site, or call 366-4892 for a Nomination Form. It is not a requirement that nominees have an affiliation with the NCCF.

The NCCF is one of nearly 700 community foundations in the United States today. Founded in 1986, the NCCF is dedicated to improving the community through the promotion of local philanthropy, strategic grantmaking and community leadership. Served by a small staff and governed by an all-volunteer board of directors, the organization has distributed over $9.3 million in the form of grants and scholarships within the community. Truly community in nature, the NCCF is an organization created by and for the people of northern Chautauqua County.