Nominations sought for JCC Distinguished Alumnus Award

JAMESTOWN – Nominations are still being accepted for the 2014 Distinguished Alumnus Award given by Jamestown Community College alumni associations in Jamestown and Cattaraugus County.

JCC’s alumni associations present the Distinguished Alumnus Award, the association’s highest honor, to those who have typified the college’s tradition of excellence and brought credit to the college through personal accomplishment, professional achievement, or humanitarian service.

Nominees may have graduated from either the Jamestown or Cattaraugus County Campus. All nominations are due by March 3. Those who wish to nominate someone for the award have a variety of options.

To nominate someone for the award, visit and click on Distinguished Alumni. Nominators will have the option of filling out an online nomination form or electronically completing a printable PDF.

Nominators can also contact the alumni relations office at 338-1056 or via email at and request that a nomination form be emailed or mailed to them. Paper forms must be returned to Alumni Relations Office, Jamestown Community College, 525 Falconer St., P.O. Box 20, Jamestown, N.Y., 1402-0020. Forms returned via mail must be postmarked by March 3.

All nominations are reviewed by representatives of the alumni association board of directors for both the Jamestown and Cattaraugus County campuses. Awards will be presented at the college’s commencement ceremonies on May 16 in Olean and May 17 in Jamestown.

Previous recipients include Anita Moore ’97, Daniel Josephson ’77, William Johnston ’70 and ’89, Darren Williams ’90, Natalie Merchant ’83, Daniel Powers ’84, Dominic Rogers ’91, Kevin Saff ’85, Gard Clark ’81, Brian Mallory ’83, Larry Penman ’04, Stephen Riczker ’82, Gail Mellow ’73, Charles Nazzaro ’75, Carol O’Connell ’79, Glenn Utter ’63, Kurtis Fletcher ’84, Maureen Kohl ’88, ’94, Jennifer Brinkley Powell ’82, Lanny Sheffield ’70, Meme Yanetsko ’88, Melvin Feather ’66, Gregory Leonard ’69, Dennis Pezzimenti ’89, Gerard Puccio ’82 and ’83, William Gordon ’67, John Hanigan ’82, Karen Perrigo ’79, Joanne Sorensen ’83, Hermes Ames ’70, Jerry Burrell ’82, Clifford Coppersmith ’84, Deneen Hernandez ’84, Leonard Popyack ’83, Kevin Kochersberger ’81, Jeffrey Kroon ’79, Amber McLarney-Vesotski ’96, Maureen Schmidt ’93, Brian Bogey ’67, Joel Klein ’83, Joann McAndrew ’88, Wendy Larson Loggia ’87, Bradley Van Riper ’78, John LaMancuso, M.D. ’73, William Parment ’80, Samuel Teresi ’80, Nelson Garifi ’77, Donald Hoyt ’59, Shannon Masterson-Kendrick ’81, Susan Carlson ’64, William MacLaughlin ’75, Kevin Fuscus ’83, L. Scott Schultz ’72, Joseph Gerace ’79, Gary Lynn ’69, Stephanie Morrill ’91, Sandra Schifano ’77, Charles Sinatra ’59, Joseph Sinatra ’83, Diane Switzer ’75, Shelly Taylor ’80, Thomas Erlandson ’60, Lucinda Lamb ’73, Peter Cala ’68, Dennis Webster ’74, Roger Lexell ’64, Thomas Benson ’75, Lawrence Igarashi ’68, Elizabeth Lenna ’73, Terry Schultz ’70, Daniel Johnson ’72, Mary Jo Lattimore-Young ’77, Michael Guzzardo, M.D. ’74, Kathleen Hayes Sugarman ’74, Natalie Marker ’76, Jacqueline Vincent ’74, Jacqueline Darroch ’66, Frederica Dunn ’62, Carol Lorenc ’70, Donald Nelson ’64, Jeanne Pugh ’65 and Finis Southworth ’69.