CVCS’s Johnson earns MVP honors in CCAA West II

Cassadaga Valley junior basketball player Cody Johnson was named CCAA West II’s Most Valuable Player earlier this month while Sherman’s Cory Emory was selected as the Coach of the Year.

Joining Johnson on the First Team were Sherman seniors Andrew Graham and Ryan Robson, Westfield’s Tanner Dahl (senior), Panama’s Dan Odell (senior) and Chautauqua Lake’s Ian Clute (senior).

On the Second Team were Clymer seniors Mitchel Einink and Matthew DeStevens, Sherman junior Jake Card, Westfield’s Liam Tennies (junior), Cassadaga Valley’s Mike Lancaster (senior) and Panama senior Ricky Eddy.

Honorable mention went to Panama’s Gregory Delahoy, Josh Odell and Bryce Payne; Brocton’s Aaron Riforgiato and Macalum Buchanan; Cassadaga Valley’s Kyle Ruge and Randy Dalaba; and Clymer’s Jake Wiggers.