Azzarella goes back to back in Dunkirk Lake Shore Bowling Association Masters

P.J. Azzarella defeated Mike Krzemien, 219-197, to win the 2014 Dunkirk Lakeshore Bowling Association Masters’ Tournament, sponsored by Sunset Truck & Auto and Hi Tech Services, Inc.

Double-elimination, match-play finals were held this past Sunday at K&L Lanes in Gowanda. Azzarella won all five matches with scores of 231-239-232-239-217 in the Championship match to take the title. Top qualifier was Steve Grimm with a two-day (eight games) total of 1,792. Greg Reynolds was the second highest qualifier with a score of 1,784. Azzarella becomes the first ever back-to-back winner and joins Jerry Jesionowski and Paul Pagano as multiple year winners.

The Master’s Tournament now gives way to the 85th Annual DLBA Championship Tournament, also being held at K&L Lanes. The tournament runs daily through May 10. Space is still available for team, doubles and singles events. Contact P.J. Azzarella at 785-1265 for availability and reservations. A current schedule is also available at

Other Masters Finalists Included:

2nd: Mike Krzemien

3rd: Scott Kawski

4th: George Majkut

5th-6th: Derek Bixby and Jeff Alguire

7th-8th: Alex Haase and Steve Grimm

9th-12th: Ryan Robe, Steve Dando, Brad Bixby and Bill Thompson Jr.

13th-16th: Terry Gabel, Brian Schulz, Don McAndrews and Greg Reynolds