CCB appoints new president to board

LITTLE VALLEY – At its April 15 meeting, the Board of Directors of Cattaraugus County Bank appointed Michael Wimer to the board. Wimer joined CCB on March 17, as president.

When asked about joining CCB’s Board of Directors, Wimer responded, “I’m very honored to be entrusted with this responsibility, and very much look forward to serving alongside my fellow board members – in each of whom I already see such a high degree of both commitment to, and caring for, this bank, its people and the communities we have the privilege of serving.”

CCB’s eight member Board of Directors now consists of Robert Mattison, president of Gramco, Inc.; Salvatore Marranca, CEO of CCB; Michael Wimer, president of CCB; Robert Pease, former operator of Pease & Sons Farm, Inc.; Dennis Adams, secretary/treasurer of Adams Lumber Co.; Peter Illig, partner and secretary/treasurer of Ellicottville Pharmacy, Inc.; Robert Irwin, CCB chairman of the board and R.A. Mercer & Co., P.C.; and Bert Dohl, partner at Congdon, Perreault, Dohl & Rickert.

CCB is an FDIC-insured New York state chartered independent, community bank. From Jan. 2, 1902, CCB has established an unprecedented record of fiscal integrity and sound financial growth, which now totals $190 million in assets. CCB maintains convenient ATMs and more information can be found on the web at CCB is an equal housing lender. CCB’s main office is located in Little Valley, with seven branch offices.