Do you Remember?


Members of the Dunkirk Firemen’s Association dedicate the Volunteer Firemen’s Memorial Monument on Saturday Aug. 15, 2009. Pictured left to right are: Dave Van Wey, president of the Dunkirk Volunteer Firemen’s Association and Hose Co. #1; Chester Tarnowski, president of Murray Hose Co. #4; Jerry Newan;?Pam Pokoj, secretary of the DVFA representing Citizen’s Hose Co. #2; Bob Teclaw; Doug Keith, president Daniel Anson Hose Co. #3; and James “Turk”?Murphy, president Pioneer Hook & Ladder Co.