Ley, Voss earn CCAA West I’s top honors

Fredonia senior Weston Ley was named the Roger Moore Player of the Year after batting .711 during CCAA West I action this past spring while teammate Cam Voss (junior, 6-0, .48 ERA) was named the Al Stuhlmiller Pitcher of the Year.

Joining Ley and Voss on the CCAA West I First Team were teammates Jarod Burmaster (sophomore, infielder) and Cody Smith (senior, utility player), as well as Maple Grove’s Matt Roach (sophomore, pitcher) and Collin Stack (senior, infielder). Southwestern was represented on the First Team by Noah Weinstein (junior, catcher), Ben Burk (sophomore, infielder) and Ryan Pascarella (freshman, outfielder) while Falconer’s Gibson Stewart (senior, infielder), Mike Wilcox (senior, infielder) and Kyle Peterson (senior, outfielder) were also named to the First Team. Tage Johnson (senior, infielder) and Trevor Spicer (senior, outfielder) represented Frewsburg’s First-Team representatives while Nick Iskra (senior, outfielder) made the squad for Silver Creek.

On the Second Team for Fredonia were Noah Voss (junior, pitcher) and Zack Odebralski (senior, designated hitter) while Falconer’s Jim Schwab (senior, catcher), Jake Youngberg (senior, infielder) and Tom Fales (senior, infielder) were all listed as members of the Second Team.

For Frewsburg, Kole Brink (sophomore, infielder) and Bryce Peterson (senior, outfielder) were Second Team members, along with Silver Creek’s Jake Nosbisch (senior, infielder), Adam Klajbor (senior, infielder) and John Murphy (senior, outfielder). Southwestern’s Niko Pannes (freshman, pitcher) and Eric Priester (senior, outfielder), as well as Maple Grove’s Nolan Knipe (junior, infielder) and Corey Wefing (senior, outfielder) were named to the Second Team. Dunkirk’s lone representative on either the First or Second Team was senior Juliam Fred, who made the Second Team as an infielder.

Honorable mention went to Tory Smith-Petrella (junior, Dunkirk), A.J. Genco (sophomore, Falconer), Lucas Voss (freshman, Fredonia), Koby Carter (junior, Frewsburg), Jonah Tanner (junior, Maple Grove), Jacob Lewis (sophomore, Silver Creek) and Nick Swanson (junior, Southwestern).

The Peter Criscione Sportsmanship Award went to John Murphy and Silver Creek.


First Team

NameYearSchool Position

Cam VossJr.FredoniaP

Matt Roach Soph.Maple GroveP

Noah WeinsteinJr.SouthwesternC

Weston LeySr.FredoniaINF

Ben BurkSoph.SouthwesternINF

Tage JohnsonSr.FrewsburgINF

Gibson StewartSr.FalconerINF

Collin StackSr.Maple GroveINF

Jarod BurmasterSo.FredoniaINF

Mike WilcoxSr.FalconerINF

Nick IskraSr.Silver CreekOF

Trevor SpicerSr.FrewsburgOF

Ryan PascarellaFr.SouthwesternOF

Kyle PetersonSr.Falconer OF

Cody SmithSr.Fredonia Utility

Second Team

Name YearSchool Position

Noah VossJr.FredoniaP

Niko PannesFr.SouthwesternP

Jim SchwabSr.FalconerC

Nolan KnipeJr.Maple GroveINF

Kole BrinkJr.FrewsburgINF

Jake YoungbergSr.FalconerINF

Tom FalesSr.FalconerINF

Jake NosbischSr.Silver CreekINF

Juliam FredSr.DunkirkINF

Adam KlajborSr.Silver CreekINF

Bryce PetersonSr.FrewsburgOF

Eric PriesterSr.SouthwesternOF

John MurphySr.Silver CreekOF

Corey WefingSr.Maple GroveOF

Zack OdebralskiSr.FredoniaDH

Honorable Mention

Troy Smith-Petrella (junior, Dunkirk)

A.J. Genco (sophomore, Falconer)

Lucas Voss (freshman, Fredonia)

Koby Carter (junior, Frewsburg)

Jonah Tanner (junior, Maple Grove)

Jacob Lewis (sophomore, Silver Creek)

Nick Swanson (junior, Southwestern)