End of season honors

The Fredonia Lady Hillbillies received the Team Sportsmanship Award for Chautauqua Cattaraugus Athletic Association Division 1 softball.

Northern Chautauqua County was also well reprented in the First-Team and Second-Team selections.

Fredonia’s Alicia Deering, Mekenna Leid, Cassie Essek and Bre Dahn, along with Dunkirk’s Emilee Hanlon and Nicole Balzer. Also on the First Team were Jamestown’s Mary Cersosimo and Hannah Pollino. Cersosimo was also named the league’s Pitcher of the Year while Pollino was named the Player of the Year. Also making the First Team were Kaylei Russell (Falconer), Abbey Courtney (Falconer), Sydney Burk (Southwestern), Summer Borysoff (Southwestern), Britta Johnson (Southwestern) and Emily Hair (Frewsburg).

Fredonia sisters Caitlin Cybart and Hannah Cybart, along with teammate Baylee Tarnowski were named to the Second Team. Dunkirk’s Maddy Crandall and Riley Drummond were named to the Second Team. Also making the second team was Silver Creek’s Mary Joe Pearl. Frewsburg’s Karlee Foti, along with Maple Grove’s Morgan Meyman and Mary Nickerson were also chosen to the Second Team. Xiane Smith (Southwestern), Kate Johnson (Southwestern), Katie Hines (Falconer) and Jenna Fellows (Falconer) round out the Second-Team selections.

Following are those selected as Honorable Mention:

Falconer: Kaylee Keith and Meghan Chase.

Dunkirk: Aimee Kaufman , Quinn Bankoski and Carissa Dunn.

Frewsburg: Kaitlyn Blanchard, Olivia Lynn and Ayla Bragg.

Southwestern: Maggie Burns.

Maple Grove: Brie Davis, Paige Bentham and Alexis Hallberg.

Jamestown: Jessica Pace and Kaytlin Haines.

Fredonia: Morgan Genovese.

Silver Creek: Allie Hanford and Christina Williams.

Following are those who received CCAA Sportsmanship Awards:

Falconer: Molly Arrance.

Dunkirk: Alexis Clark.

Frewsburg: Morgan Anderson.

Southwestern: Kristy Baggiano.

Jamestown: Jade Johnson.

Fredonia: Erin Ruffino.

Silver Creek: Abbi Hoffman.