Hunt, Kaltenbach earn top honors in CCAA West II

Westfield junior Nolan Hunt was named the Most Valuable Player and his coach, Doug Kaltenbach, was the Coach of the Year in CCAA West II baseball.

Hunt compiled a batting average of .400 on the nose for the Wolverines, who won the league title.

Joining Hunt on the first team were seniors Rob Burgess (.390) and Brandon Johnson (.395).

Juniors Matt Heath (.485) and Jaquan Watts (.545) along with senior Kyle Ruge (.410) represented Cassadaga Valley.

Seniors Ian Clute (.405) and Tyler Furlow (.421) are on the first team from Chautauqua Lake while seniors Jake Wiggers (.514) and Mitch Einink (.385) are from Clymer.

Sophomore Ryan Johnson (.495) of Brocton and senior Ryan Robson of Sherman rounded out the first team.

Robson fanned 60 and had an earned run average of 2.75.

Lucas Golden of Panama was the Sportsmanship Award winner.

First Team

Name YearSchool

Nolan HuntJr.Westfield

Rob BurgessSr.Westfield

Jacob WiggersSr.Clymer

Tyler FurlowSr.CLCS

Jaquan WattsJr.CVCS

Brandon JohnstonSr.Westfield

Ryan JohnsonSoph.Brocton

Mitch EininkSr.Clymer

Ian CluteSr.CLCS

Ryan RobsonSr.Sherman

Matt HeathJr.CVCS

Kyle RugeSr.CVCS

Second Team


Jonathan WilsonSoph.Westfield

Joe QuaglianaSoph.Westfield

Kyle MayerSr.CLCS

Braydyn WappatSr.CLCS

Tyler MeredithFr.CLCS

Tyson GuginoSr.CVCS

Matt HallowellSr.CVCS

Evan WoodsJr.Clymer

Andrew HeilSr.Clymer

Connor DolceSr.Brocton

Nash DelcampSr.Brocton

Jeremy ColeJr.Sherman

Eric ShuttSr.Panama

Honorable Mention

Brocton: Steve Krystofiak, Matt Siragusa.

Cassadaga Valley: Jordan Crabtree.

Chautauqua Lake: Ryan Linnecke, Cody Sargent, Avery Webb, Devin Pope.

Clymer: Matt DeStevens.

Panama: Rick Eddy, Dan Odell.

Sherman: Jake Card, Kyle Carpenter, Chris Robson.

Westfield: Tanner Dahl.